Gibson County Latest to Extend Burn Ban

               The Gibson County Commissioners issued an order Wednesday extending the county’s burn ban.

                The order was originally issued back in September.

                The ban will be reviewed again on October 18th.

                Several counties in southwest Indiana remain under burn bans due to drought conditions.

                In addition to Gibson County, burn bans are in place in Daviess, Martin, Pike, Dubois, Lawrence, Orange, Crawford, Perry, Spencer, Warrick, Vanderburgh,


and Posey Counties.

                Rain is in the forecast for Friday and Friday night.

Tags: , , ,